MDIRSS Private Music Instructors

MDI Regional School System AOS #91 Private Lesson Instructors

Violin and Viola: 

 Ryu Mitsuhashi - ryuuujyan@gmail.com

   Heidi Powell - fiddleheadheidi@hotmail.com

    Michelle McCann – 288-3120 Bar Harbor

    Ruth Grierson - 244-3742, teahousetrio@wildblue.net 

    String Resource:  Sam Glazman – violin – sgstrings46@gmail.com989-2444; 852-0875

Cello:

   Noreen Silver - noreensilver@mac.com at ECMI

   Marisa Solomon - soloburt2@yahoo.com at ECMI

   Aija Kante - aijakante@gmail.com at ECMI

Bass/Guitar:

    Phil Kell – Ellsworth – will travel – 667-6208

    Ryan Blotnick - Manset

    Kevin Morse - brevcamp@myfairpoint.net at ECMI

    Weslea Sidon – Guitar - Pop, Folk, Classical, and more - beginner to advanced  – 244-9897

    Bill Roy – Guitar –Folk, Fingerstyle, Pop/Rock, and beginning Jazz – 664-6192


Piano:

    Christina Spurling - christina.spurling@gmail.com   christinaspurling.com/lessons

    Nancy Colter - Hall Quarry - 244-3967, ECMI: Ellsworth Community Music Institute

    Tamara Thomas - porvoo76@hotmail.com at ECMI

    Deborah Govenor, 1301 State Highway 3, 288-4441, drgovenor@yahoo.com

    Michelle McCann – Bar Harbor – 288-3120 (violin also)

    Jamie Hagedorn 610-0600 - Ellsworth

    Kimberly Battaline, teaches in Ellsworth, 207-664-8105

    Sarah Fraley – Somesville – 244-3605 (all ages)

    Kimberly Haller - 526-4488, 525-3048 - Swan’s Island and Bar Harbor

Oboe and Piano Accompaniment:

    Rebecca Edmondson - 288-3631 ext 1049 redmondson@mdirss.org

Vocal:

   April Hansbury - ahansbury@mdirss.org   (207) 604-0505   (207) 801-9007

   Mary Stanley - 610-3774 maryelizabeth.dekoning@mdirss.org 

   Annie Leonardi - 420-0146, annie.l.merchant@gmail.com, Northeast Harbor, ECMI 

   Isaac Bray - isaacnbray@gmail.com (325)-669-7020 www.isaacbraybaritone.com

   Danielle Woerner - http://www.daniellewoerner.com/singer.shtml

   Karen Pendleton - karen_pendleton@umit.maine.edu

   Jamie Hagedorn – 610-0600 Ellsworth

   Francis Vogt –Voice – 944-9461

Band Instruments

    Shane Ellis - all band instruments - specialty: saxophone and woodwinds - 288-3631 ext 1050, 266-7911, http://ellisbands.com/

    Allison Putnam - clarinet, allison.putnam@mdirss.org 631-806-6236, 669-5078, Southwest Harbor

    Selena Dunbar - trumpet, sdunbar@mdirss.org  

    Deidre McArdle - flute, ECMI

    Bill Whitener – all band instruments – specialty: Trumpet – 667-4047, MDI HS + Lamoine

Percussion: 

    Beau Lisy - potsnpans4y@gmail.com or 1+ 216-374-8031 - Southwest Harbor – drum set, percussion, 

    Mike Bennett - http://www.mikebennettdrumming.com

French Horn:

    Wanda Whitener – Lamoine  667-4047 

Early Childhood Music and Movement

     Deborah Reinke - dgreinke@gmail.com at ECMI

Comments